garden

Unser Land Sonnenacker

rent a vegetable garden
We have a beautiful apartment that I love dearly. But it has one massive downside: there’s no balcony. Instead, I do my best to staff every window with hanging strawberry and chard pots and to fill every little sunny spot in our shared courtyard with tomato plants. Still, when I biked by this Starnberger Land Sonnenacker the other day, I felt a little jealousy creep up my spine.

The idea of the Sonnenacker is simple: in April local farmers prepare plots of land and plow them to create those typical potato furrows. Anyone can rent space on those fields and get gardening!

mangia minga - Unser Land Sonnenacker: rent a vegetable garden

We’ll see, maybe next year I’ll find a patch within a reasonable bike ride from our apartment – biking for 45 minutes to my hometown might give me a good excuse to frequently drop by my grandparents for campari or to forage in my mum’s garden and pantry, but in the long run, it’s a wee bit far.

mangia minga - Unser Land Sonnenacker: rent a vegetable garden

mangia minga - Unser Land Sonnenacker: rent a vegetable garden

mangia minga - Unser Land Sonnenacker: rent a vegetable garden

mangia minga - Unser Land Sonnenacker: rent a vegetable garden

mangia minga - Unser Land Sonnenacker: rent a vegetable garden

Leave a Reply

